“…if pretty little Blue Birds fly…”


Just  a very quick one today. I’m going to be away, hopefully, getting some fresh air and exercise in the Lake District for a few days so I thought I’d extend the GIVEAWAY deadline until Wednesday to give you all more time to leave a comment ( There has been more snow ,a 19th birthday and several small upheavals to contend with so I haven’t given it much thought either).So far, despite record numbers of visitors there have been very few entries. Hmmm, why is this? I do like the giveaway idea as a way of both thanking readers and hopefully spreading the word about my work, however it doesn’t really seem to be as effective for me as it has been for other blogs…

This little Blue Bird has just been listed in my Etsy shop and I finally got confirmation that my sketchbook has arrived and been catalogued at the Brooklyn Art Library and is somewhere on these shelves!

Readers in London may like to know that an exhibition of my Daddy’s amazing watercolours,inspired by balcony views in the South of France, Portugal and Spain, is on until March 26th at the Bernard Jacobson Gallery.

Have a Happy Weekend, and enjoy half term x

3 responses to ““…if pretty little Blue Birds fly…”

  1. Hello kim loving the new post on ‘ ….if pretty blue birds fly…’ truly inspirational it’s great you using your own innovation and creating something new… Keep chugging along wishing you all the best on witchmountain……
    Caroline Devine

  2. Enjoy your getaway. I will be there with you in spirit as I am presently reading one of Susan Wittig Albert’s books in a series called “The Cottage Tales of Beatrix Potter.” Glad your sketchbook reached it’s destination safely!

  3. just popped over for a peek throught the uketsy team blog after reading your interview, which i enjoyed :)

    Zoe

    blessedbeeapothecary@hotmail.co.uk

Leave a Reply

