Saint George’s Day


 

Hello, today is St.Georges Day and also my birthday which I am about to celebrate with a pink moon biscuit from Botham’s in Whitby, sent to me by my good friend Helen whose lovely Etsy shop you can visit by going to www.Etsy.com/HelenHats .She uses sea glass to make beautiful jewellery as well as recycling wool to make hats and hooded jumpers.( see pictures above)

I still can’t upload images from my home on the hill so here is another link to look at until i can get back to modern technology.
Hugh Dunford-Wood www.Handmadewallpaper.com is an artist and designer now making hand printed wallpapers and running courses down on the south coast. I used to do freelance work for him, painting silk, way back in the colourful 90’s.
Now its time to get on with a bit of work of my own…

One response to “Saint George’s Day

  1. Jane Thorniley-Walker

    Hi Kim

    Happy Birthday – I hope you enjoyed your biscuit. Don’t forget that the birthday celebrations continue tomorrow. Your work looks great – keep sewing, but no pressure … ahh!

    Jane

Leave a Reply

