Owls and rabbits


print and embroidery by Kim TillyerOwl, print and embroidery by Kim Tillyer

Hello, I’m back in civilization and there’s just time to post a few pictures and write some lines before I have to brave the digital printer, hoping the disc I did last night actually has images on it …

Later today the photographer is coming to take pictures of our work for the catalogue so maybe I should be sewing instead of messing about on here. Meanwhile here is an owl from the last project, embroidered on a vintage wool blanket and dyed using berries and heather which  I boiled up in my cauldron on Witchmountain!

The rabbit is a small experimental sample for this project, printed on wool delaine.

Bye for now .

Leave a Reply

