Why Does It Always Rain On Me?


Today I’m loving the combination of these pink Cone Flowers and chocolatey brown foliage ( I wish I could remember what they’re called, since the label blew away). I want to sit and paint them and make an embroidered design since I saw someone wearing a brown top with bright pink stitching the other day!

Its so frustrating this post college need to be commercial. The need to make some pennies in order to keep the home fires burning (coal has gone from ₤6 to ₤10 a bag this year!!) What happens to all that creativity when all last year’s graduates end up back behind the bar or checkout ?

Ok, that was just a little rant on another rainy day here on Witchmountain! The swallows are starting to gather ready for the trip South and the garden is full of Lilies as tall as me which look like they’ve fallen out of a Pre-Raphaelite painting.

Above is a quick sketch I did with Biro and water colour. Biros are great for drawing with but I can never find one when I need one! I also like the distressed effect of water colour over a base of emulsion paint.

Leave a Reply

