Winter


img104

I haven’t been well this last week so I’ve been spending alot of time reading the “Little House” books by Laura Ingalls-Wilder. There’s nothing like re-reading a childhood favorite when you’re poorly and those books make me feel so cozy with their tales of the hardships of pioneer life in the 1880’s. At the moment I’m up to “The Long Winter” which makes the two inches of snow today seem like nothing; however, I am snowed in and enjoying preparing fabric for some Spring designs.

The drawing above is of the willow house last winter.

red

I’m also doing a few postcard sized pieces which I wanted to send to the TS1 5X7 exhibition in Middlesbrough. The deadline is Friday though so it looks like I may not manage it unless the roads are good by then…

I’ve been thinking about the students at CCAD who will be just panicking about Minor Project and Dissertations around about now…Good Luck!

Leave a Reply

