“Bless the Weather”


“Bless the weather that brought you to me
Curse the day you go away
Bless the weather that brought you to me
Curse the storm that takes you away” (John Martyn)

dsc00666These two little chicks are my belated Mother’s Day present…apparently we’re going to get some new chickens to join Evil Penguin and the Other One ( who has no name but lays all the eggs). Funnily enough I was looking at these pipe cleaner chicks the other day and remembering how much I used to love them when I was small.

dsc00667_2I also got these beautiful cards, made by my lovely babes ( the flower is a photo Sara took at college and Jake drew the hen). Handmade things are so much nicer and more special aren’t they.Thanks you two.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………

For some reason I can’t type under the picture below.Why won’t it let me?Its a tiny canvas I made ages ago that says ” Just Keep on Dancing”.I’m going to try, but first I need to get this group of designs finished and posted.

dsc00668

Leave a Reply

