“When You’re Falling, How D’you Tell Which Way Is Down?…”


DSC00878

Ok, I know it’s been a while…is anyone still reading? I stopped saluting at magpies in the hope that my luck would change, and it has , in strange ways; though not always in the ways I’d wanted.

These pictures are from an exhibition being held this weekend in Jane Thorniley-Walker’s newly revamped shed. It’s in aid of Street Child Africa and will hopefully be the first of many.

DSC00879

Here is the work of Heidi Turner and below are some of Jane’s landscapes.Jane also showed some lovely mosaics one of which is an owl which I would have loved to buy if I was a bit richer.

DSC00880

Meanwhile, it looks like a few galleries are interested in showing my work later in the year so I’m hoping to pull myself together and get some new work done.

Please keep reading, I will try to be a bit more reliable in future! x

(Reading: ” The Bedroom Secrets of The Master Chefs” Irvine Welsh, Listening to: “When You’re Falling” Afro Celt Sound System)

2 responses to ““When You’re Falling, How D’you Tell Which Way Is Down?…”

  1. severnyproductions

    congratulations

  2. Great to see your work – looks very sweet and sophisticated set out like that 😀 Hope you raise lots of money 🙂

    Well done with the galleries – keep it up. Also noticed you got some more sales on Etsy – yay!

    Louise
    xx

Leave a Reply

