Daily Archives: September 1, 2009

“How To Enjoy Your Weeds”

DSC00886

The weekend exhibition went very well, people came ,cider was drunk and sales were made.I’m not sure how much we made for Street Child Africa but I’ll tell you as soon as it’s counted.It was lovely to see so many people who only know me as “the waitress from the Golden Lion” and have a bit of a confidence boost when they actually wanted to buy things from me for actual real money!

DSC00887

One of the galleries that expressed an interest in my work is holding an exhibition on the theme of “sheds and allotments” in October.Here is some of my current inspiration, a book called “How To Enjoy Your Weeds” (!) and of course , the lovely orchard retreat at Giles’s house.

DSC00888

I’m going to do some drawing this week and try to forget that I should have been in Amsterdam tonight…

DSC00874