“The Return of the Native”


DSC00896

Rain, rain, rain.The beginning of September has brought an end to a fairly miserable summer for me, “things can only get better” ( touch wood)! The heather on the moor is almost finished and the leaves are slowly beginning to turn.

I started doing these designs for New Leaf but have decided to rework them as possible pieces for an exhibition in October, since although I love the dull colours I’m fairly sure they are not “on trend” for kids fashion.

DSC00895

So, this evening I’m hoping to do a bit of drawing, coffee drinking and being inspired by “men and sheds” ;instead I expect my thoughts will be with a certain airplane, making its way back from Canada…a little too early and a little too late.

Meanwhile, you just have time to head over to Louise Broomhead’s blog and leave a comment in order to win a set of her lovely cards.Another event you might be interested in is VenetiaRed’s “Dress to Impress and Destress” tomorrow night in Middlesbrough.(Details below)Unfortunately I won’t be able to de-stress as I’ll be at work more likely feeling distressed!

Dress to Impress and Destress

I also received an e-mail from Catherine Howard a designer maker and technician from CCAD who is starting a networking group for people working in the creative sector. The first meeting is on September 19th at the Ship Inn, Low Road, Middlestone, County Durham. DL14 8AB. Tel. 01388 810904.( contact Catherine if you want more details cjhoward01@hotmail.com)

Ok, thats enough free publicity! Back to the sketchbook.

One response to ““The Return of the Native”

  1. Thanks for mentioning my giveaway Kim. Cute embroideries – love the deep pink of the bird 😀
    Good luck with everything.
    Louise
    x

Leave a Reply

