Flux


DSC00952

Here we are at the Autumn Equinox again; another milestone that seems to mark turning points in a year that has gone by too fast yet also at times unbearably slowly. I’m feeling restless and wanting some kind of positive change, feel like going on an adventure. So far this feeling has only lead to a strange urge to drive to the sea after work yesterday… only by the time we got there it was dark and we ate pizza in the car and drove home without even setting foot on the shore.I felt like I’d gone a bit crazy and I’m sure Sara and Jake  thought so too!

DSC00951

Here are some bits of a piece I’m working on at the moment. I think, as I’ve been saying all along, I need to draw, because I’ve become lazy using old images and recycling them. Lazy or just stuck…either way, you can see from the state of the “lawn” it is time to “cultivate my garden”(when all else fails, as Candide says).

DSC00904

Les Prince’s selection of “The Printed Image ” will be opening at the Zillah Bell Gallery from the beginning of October including some rarely seen prints by William Tillyer and Norman Ackroyd.

(Meanwhile I’m reading “Kafka On The Shore” Haruki Murakami and have “For No One” stuck in my head)

Leave a Reply

