“Thats me in the corner…”


Another monochrome day, fog closing in and the damp , heavy air making the stove hard to light ( well I shouldn’t have left the logs outside in a snowdrift should I). Luckily one of the first things I looked at  when I switched on the computer was Olivebite’s blog; her “Whining Wednesday” feature was so funny I have temporarily forgotten about my own gloom!

I’ve been making some more brooches and playing with Jake’s felt pens…doodling.I think I might look for a life drawing class because I’m getting lazy, not really looking, getting stuck in a rut.Little corners of each doodle make me happy but as a whole, I’m not so sure…then I think, I did DESIGN at college, not ART, why am I trying so hard to be an artist????What is art? What is the meaning of life? Is it time for more coffee?

Tonight is the opening of The Prints exhibition at the Bernard Jacobson Gallery, don’t forget to call in if you’re nearby.

Oh, by the way, I’d like to thank you for making January the busiest month since I started Witchmountain! So in the spirit  of the past year I will be  announcing an Anti-Valentine Giveaway Event early next week, so watch this space….

One response to ““Thats me in the corner…”

  1. Hi Kim – I’ll join in the gloom – I’ve had a horrible day 😦

    Louise
    x

Leave a Reply

