“Slightly Foxed”


Hello from the land of mud and mole hills! I have to appologise for the quality of my photography today; it was very late last night when I took the picture above though. Its not finished yet but as soon as it is I’ll have to get a decent photo so I can add it to my PoppyTalk Handmade virtual market stall which will be online from next Tuesday.I’ve got quite alot to do before then though so mustn’t waffle on today,

Yesterday I found these lovely old books at the village book sale ( This is open every week and raises money for the church roof or something). I wanted to get some old map books to use in my work, or perhaps alter these to use as journals but in the end I’m too well trained and just cannot cut up a book ! Aren’t they beautiful though, with embossed covers and lovely floral designs. They smell musty and gorgeous too.

So, obviously it was partly the titles that appealed to me, ha ha! So here as promised is my Anti-Valentine giveaway……

Only a little offering but its the thought that counts isn’t it? leave a comment before the  18th telling me  the name of your favorite love/ break-up song and as an antidote I could be sending you this cheerful owl card, hand embroidered bear brooch and a set of my little moo stickers….

Share the love. x

8 responses to ““Slightly Foxed”

  1. Let’s get the ball rolling then. R.E.M. Country Feedback, horrible break up song and hauntingly beautiful….

    That canvas is looking gorgeous, can’t wait to see the finished product!

  2. Funniest break-up song: “Give me my money back” by Ben Folds Five

    Your work is really beautiful. Did you tat the lace in the picture, too?

  3. This is beautiful. I’d be happy to win this 🙂 I’ve always loved the song “From This Moment” by Shania Twain.

  4. I love Taylor Swift’s “Love Story.”

    This card is beautiful!

  5. no one….alicia keys

  6. OK…love and break-up song. They change all the time, but right now we’ll go with….

    My love song is “When You Come Back Down” (Nickel Creek) & my break-up song, “What Hurts the Most” (Rascal Flatts).

    Amy (artsyrockerchick@aim.com)

  7. Don’t think it’s fair to enter as I won your last giveaway – but good luck to everyone – whoever is lucky enough to win will be thrilled.

    I’m so glad it’s not only me who can’t bear to think of altering old books. Those are far too beautiful to use.

  8. oh it just has to be ‘Nothing Compares To U’ by Sinead O’Connor, they way she starts to cry in the video when she sings it is beautiful, apparently she was thinking of her Mum though, not some useless ex !!
    Good Luck with the virtual Gallery it is a great idea.
    Jayne x

Leave a Reply

