“Soul Mining”


I’ve been having a major crisis of confidence and direction lately which is partly why I haven’t been writing much..more of this later perhaps.

The BIG news this week is that my lovely daughter had her interview for Foundation at CCAD last week and I’m very pleased to say that she will be starting in September. Well done Sara!! Part of her portfolio consisted of this book which she had made at Blurb. It was well worth the money as it really made her photographs look very impressive and professional.So Sara is the 3rd generation Tillyer to go to CCAD and it made me want to go back and do it all again!

Anyway, as I don’t have any new work to show you, these pictures are of my Mother’s Day flowers with a concept board I made at college in the background; it was meant to represent “Purity”.Hopefully this week I’ll be able to pull myself together and get inspired in some new direction.

(Reading : “Juliet Naked” Nick Hornby. Listening to: “Soul Mining” The The)

One response to ““Soul Mining”

  1. I hope that things begin to improve soon and you find your muse again Kim. Many congratulations to your daughter.

Leave a Reply

