“One Day Like This”


As I drove back from work today I thought again how at this time of the year you can almost see the buds popping. All my favorite flowers are lining the verges and at the farm along the road the cows are out with their new calves in the lush spring grass.

I’m still not doing very much creating, well I made this Magpie card for a friend’s birthday and just cooked a nice rissotto but I don’t think that counts! I keep thinking ,if only I had a studio space it would be easier to get in the habit, instead of being distracted by all the other things I haven’t done.Its no excuse really though!

Anyway, fingers crossed for a nice day tomorrow. I need to be outdoors I think. Right now I’m going to have some coffee and look forward to listening to Guy Garvey on 6Music at 10, maybe get inspired to draw something for his gallery thing…

( Listening to: “We Want To” New Young Pony Club )

Leave a Reply

