Honey and Ice


IMAG1777

This morning I woke up at 6am and was huddled in the kitchen, with a Moomin hot water bottle up my jumper, brewing cold remedies before the sun came up ( I think I’ve mentioned Trevor Swales’s delicious Osmotherley Heather Honey here before). Anyway, I’ve been busy all day, icing cakes and covering the kitchen in a thin film of icing sugar and lustre powder so something in that remedy must have worked.

I took these photos a week or two ago when the world was bright and crispy and leaving it all behind to go to work in the foggy lowlands was a real struggle…

IMAG1780_2

I can’t believe I’ve been at the gallery two months already, time has really flown and I’m still loving it. We all went to Joe Cornish‘s last week for a meal and a really interesting demonstration of part of his work process; I felt pretty lucky as I not only learned something but we were all given our choice of a print for our Christmas present… mine is a version of this view which shows the hill I can see from Witchmountain!

IMAG1787_2

Austerity measures mean that this year instead of a traditional tree we have been collecting sticks and branches, pine cones and seed heads which actually look lovely.So, another Christmas is upon us, another year over and another threatened apocalypse survived.I’m listening to Gil Scot Heron and hoping the world is a better place in 2013.

It’s time to feed the teenagers (again) so I will leave you with these pictures of my bags, which have sneakily snuck into the gallery shop, and wish you all a very happy festive season and a peaceful new year.

IMAG1790

Much Love from Witchmountain and thank you for reading x

IMAG1792

 

6 responses to “Honey and Ice

  1. Merry Christmas to all on Witchmountain. Thank you for sharing your world with us. Look forward to sharing with you in 2013.

  2. Thank you Judith x

  3. Beautiful pictures as always. Hope you have a truly lovely Christmas xxx

  4. Merry Christmas to Witchmountain… Hug the ravenous hordes for me (even though they won’t remember who I am)… love the Christmas tree…love your blog….I will catch up with you next year…

  5. Happy Christmas to all on Witch Mountain. Thank you for sharing and being an inspiration!
    Liz

  6. I love to read your blogs almost as much as I love your creations.
    Thank you for sharing again and always.

    Wishing you and yours a very Happy New Year and may 2013 be many good things for you all.
    Love
    Kat in Oz

Leave a Reply

